Maria Oleinik is a partner of Corporate and M&A and Energy and Natural Resources practices at Nextons’ Moscow office. Her corporate experience spans a wide range of industries, including oil and gas, mining and heavy industry sectors. Maria focuses on mergers and acquisitions, joint ventures, disposals, and financings. Qualified in Russia, the UK and the US, Maria has represented financial institutions, media companies and state corporations.

Maria leads clients through the various stages of a transaction from planning and structuring right through to completion. She helps clients navigate the challenges of what can be highly detailed matters, while remaining focused on securing the best possible results.

Maria participated in advising on major transactions for some of the largest companies in the energy sector and has profound knowledge of the Russian market. She is frequently called upon to advise leading Russian corporations engaged in the energy and natural resources sector on their investments in Russia and abroad. Her clients include both Russian and international companies acquiring assets in Russia.

Market Recognition

  • Kommersant, 2020-2024:  Leading lawyer in manufacturing, energy and natural resources in Russia.

  • Pravo-300, 2019-2023:  Leading lawyer in corporate and M&A (high market) energy and natural resources in Russia.

  • RGRU, 2023:  “Top specialist” in corporate law, M&A.

  • Chambers Global and Chambers Europe, 2016-2021:  Leading lawyer in Corporate/M&A in Russia.

  • The Legal 500, 2018-2021:  Recommended lawyer in commercial, corporate, M&A, energy and natural resources in Russia.

  • Best Lawyers, 2020-2021:  Leading lawyer in corporate law and M&A in Russia.

Admissions and Qualifications

  • Solicitor, England and Wales, 2001
  • New York State Bar, 1999
  • Activities and Affiliations

    Prior and Present Employment

      2022 – present
      Partner – Nextons, Moscow
      2015-2022
      Partner – Dentons, Moscow
      2010-2015
      Partner – White & Case, Moscow
      2007-2010
      Counsel – Clifford Chance, Moscow
      2002-2007
      Senior Associate – CMS Cameron McKenna, Moscow

Мария Олейник – партнер корпоративной практики и практики энергетики и природных ресурсов в московском офисе Nextons. Она обладает большим опытом консультирования компаний в различных отраслях экономики, в том числе в нефтегазовой, горнодобывающей и тяжелой промышленности. Мария специализируется на вопросах слияния и поглощения, создания совместных предприятий, реализации активов и финансирования. Получив образование и допуск к юридической практике в России, Великобритании и США, она представляет интересы финансовых организаций, медийных компаний и государственных корпораций.

Мария сопровождает сделки на разных этапах их реализации – от планирования и структурирования до закрытия. Она дает клиентам очень подробные консультации, помогая им преодолеть любые сложности и обеспечить достижение наилучших результатов.

Мария принимала участие в сопровождении масштабных сделок крупнейших компаний энергетического сектора и превосходно знает российский рынок. Ведущие российские корпорации в сфере энергетики и природных ресурсов часто приглашают ее в качестве консультанта по вопросам, касающимся их инвестиций в России и за рубежом. В число ее клиентов входят как российские, так и международные компании, приобретающие активы в России.

Независимая оценка

  • Chambers Global и Chambers Europe, 2016-2021: Ведущий юрист в области корпоративного права и M&A в России.
  • The Legal 500, 2018-2021: Рекомендованный юрист в области коммерческого права, корпоративного права, M&A, энергетики и природных ресурсов в России.
  • Коммерсантъ, 2020-2022: Ведущий юрист в области энергетики и природных ресурсов в России.
  • Best Lawyers, 2020-2021: Ведущий юрист в области корпоративного права, слияний и поглощений в России.
  • Право-300, 2019-2021: Ведущий юрист в области корпоративного права и M&A в России.
  • Квалификация

    • Солиситор, Англия и Уэльс, 2001
    • Коллегия адвокатов штата Нью-Йорк, США, 1999
    • Профессиональная деятельность

      Карьера

        2022 – по настоящее время
        Партнер – Nextons, Москва
        2015-2022
        Партнер – Dentons, Москва
        2010-2015
        Партнер – White & Case, Москва
        2007-2010
        Советник – Clifford Chance, Москва
        2002-2007
        Старший юрист – CMS Cameron McKenna, Москва